Kevin Murphy

Considéré comme l'un des stylistes capillaires les plus respectés et convoités au monde, Kevin est à l'avant-garde de la mode, des défilés, des magazines et du cinéma depuis plus de vingt ans, en Australie et dans le monde. Ses créations ont fait la couverture de tous les plus grands magazines du monde et il a dirigé les équipes de coiffure des maisons de mode les plus renommées de la planète.

Né à Melbourne, Kevin débute son apprentissage dans un petit salon de coiffure de Queensland avant de rejoindre la légendaire école de coiffure Vidal Sassoon Academy à Londres. De retour en Australie, Kevin s'impose comme l'un des coiffeurs professionnels les plus convoités du pays. Participant régulièrement aux publications du magazine australien Vogue, il se trouve un créneau dans l'industrie de la coiffure en devenant l'expert du « look plage ». En 2007, Kevin se voit décerner le prix australien « Masters Award » lors des Australian Hair Fashion Awards (AHFA), pour sa contribution exceptionnelle à la promotion de la coiffure australienne partout dans le monde.

Sa carrière planétaire lui a valu de travailler avec des photographes de renom, dont Patrick Demarchelier, Robert Erdman et Richard Bailey, et il a créé des styles pour les éditions internationales des magazines Vogue, Harper's Bazaar, Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Edition, Marie Claire, Vanity Fair, InStyle, Rush, GQ et bien d'autres encore.

Kevin a travaillé pour des icônes du cinéma, comme Baz Luhrmann dans le cadre du légendaire « Moulin Rouge », et il a coiffé des stars telles que Cate Blanchett, Naomi Watts, Selma Blair, Kylie Minogue, Dannii Minogue, Claudia Karvan, Enrique Iglesias, Vanessa Hudgens, Heidi Klum, Rose Byrne, Miranda Kerr, Catherine McNeil, Jessica Hart et Abby Lee.

Kevin demeure à l'avant-garde d'un secteur auquel il est pleinement dévoué et qui le passionne. Imposant son style à travers des créations innovantes et inédites, créant des produits révolutionnaires qui ne nuisent ni à l'environnement ni aux cheveux, Kevin Murphy est reconnu par ses pairs comme un visionnaire de la création de produits et accessoires de coiffure modernes.

Kevin Murphy

Considered one of the world’s most respected and sought-after session hairstylists, Kevin has been at the forefront of fashion, runway, editorial and film for more than two decades within Australia and internationally. His work has graced the covers of all the major global print publications, and he has directed hair teams for countless high profile fashion houses across the globe.

The Melbourne born hair stylist started his apprenticeship in a small Queensland salon before training with the legendary Vidal Sassoon Academy in London. Upon returning to Australia, Kevin went on to establish himself as one of the country’s most sought-after stylists. As a regular contributor to Australian Vogue he carved his niche within the industry as the go to guy for the ‘Beach Hair’ look, and in 2007, Kevin was awarded the Australian Masters Award at the AHFA’s for his outstanding contributions to the profile of Australian Hairdressing worldwide.

With an international profile that has seen him work with leading fashion photographers including Patrick Demarchelier, Robert Erdman and Richard Bailey, he has created styles for international editions of Vogue, Harpers Bazaar, Sports Illustrated swimsuit edition, Marie Claire, Vanity Fair, Instyle, Rush, & GQ, among others.

Kevin has worked with cinematic luminaries such as Baz Luhrmann on the legendary Moulin Rouge, and his celebrity client list has included Cate Blanchett, Naomi Watts, Selma Blair, Kylie Minogue, Dannii Minogue, Claudia Karvan, Enrique Iglesias, Vanessa Hudgens, Heidi Klum, Rose Byrne, Miranda Kerr, Catherine McNeil, Jessica Hart and Abby Lee.

Kevin remains at the forefront of an industry that he is deeply committed to and passionate about. From leading the trends with new, innovative hair designs, through to groundbreaking products that are kind to the environment as well as being kind to the hair, Kevin Murphy is recognised amongst his peers as a visionary in the creation of modern, hairdressing products and tools.